Here Am I

20140312-150627.jpg

In the last 6 months I have been in 3 countries, 8 airports, 5 time zones and there are a few more to add to that list before I get back to Scotland.

I have spoken (often poorly) three different languages, made friends from at least 8 different nations, developed connections all over world.

I have read the bible at least twice through from start to finish, completed my first week long fast (on the second attempt…), preached my first Sunday sermon.

I have received revelation on an almost daily basis, cried more than I ever thought possible (yes, even for me), fallen more in love with Jesus every moment.

I got sick a lot, I faced my own (very slight) form of persecution, I learned how to die to myself. I’m still learning.

I witnessed countless people say YES to Jesus, loved the lost, prayed for the sick and cast out demons – in HIS name.

There were days when I thought I wouldn’t make it, days when I wasn’t even sure I was really a Christian, days when I didn’t think I was up to the task. But every day, Jesus is worthy.

Looking back, I just experienced the most difficult 6 months of my life. It also happened to be the most rewarding. So I’ve committed the rest of my life to more of the same.

Full-time missions. I am ready.

Here am I. Send me.

SEND ME TO KOREA

Leave a Reply

