Outreach Preparation

Things are getting real.

In 18 days, my team will be flying out to East Asia for outreach. But, it is not guaranteed that I will go with them. In order to go, I need to raise $2470USD (£1530GBP). And I need to raise it by tonight. Now, I believe that God has called me to this place and so I believe that He will be faithful to provide the finances for me to go. However, I also believe that He is calling some of you to be a part of this journey.

All the money I receive goes towards travel, living and ministry costs; food and transportation while on outreach, books and ministry tools etc. I will be providing regular updates and keeping in contact (as much as possible, as and when there is Wi-Fi). If you would like to discuss this further with me, I would love to Skype, Facetime or even hear from you via email. If you would like to make a donation, please go to http://www.gofundme.com/heather-farmer and if you would like to pledge monthly support then please email me for more details.

For more information on my vision for this season, read below;

I have had people say that it is crazy that I am still needing money for this trip. I have had people say that if I’m still in need of money, maybe I’m not supposed to go. I have heard a number of negative comments in relation to my newly discovered calling as a full-time missionary. And so, I feel it is important to address some of that now…

God is in the process of doing something powerful in the nations and He wants all of His saints to be a part of it. My role in this is to go out into the nations and preach the gospel, share my testimony of what God has done in my life and the saving power of Jesus’ love, love the lost, pray for the sick and the broken. This is not my job – something I will do Monday to Friday for a year or two. This is my life’s purpose. For others; their role is to send others out.

‘How then shall they call on Him in whom they have not believed? And how shall they believe in Him of whom they have not heard? And how shall they hear without a preacher?  And how shall they preach unless they are sent?’ – Romans 10:14-15

God wants to involve as many people as possible in His plan to reconcile the nations to Himself. He doesn’t need to use people at all, but His desire is to partner with US in all things. He has blessed people in different ways with the intention of having us labour TOGETHER to bring the gospel to the nations. This is why I truly believe that God is stirring hearts to partner with me by providing finances to help me live and do ministry in the nations.

While on outreach, I will be ministering on University Campuses, in factories and at Youth Camps. I will teach and walk people through how to receive freedom from rejection, shame, anger etc. I will share the gospel, give my testimony and preach sermons at churches. After outreach I will return to Kansas City with my team to debrief and take some time to prepare for the next season of my life. God is calling me to full-time missions and my heart is to live and minister in Asia specifically.

I am called to go and I believe that God is calling some of you to send. So I urge you to pray and ask God how He wants you to partner with me. I need people who will provide towards my outreach costs and I am also in the process of building up a team of monthly supporters who can provide finances in order to help me step out in my calling as a missionary; long-term.

Again; if you would like to discuss this further with me, I would love to Skype, Facetime or even hear from you via email. If you would like to make a donation, please go to http://www.gofundme.com/heather-farmer and if you would like to pledge monthly support then please email me for more details.

I am truly blessed and honoured to be used by God to further His Kingdom, and I am excited to have you alongside me as I go on this journey.

With much love,
For His GLORY.
Heather.

Leave a Reply

