… ‘And this is my prayer;

that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.’ – Philippians 1:9-11

This word really spoke to me while I was in the Philippines and it has continued to speak to me as I have settled in back in Scotland. There is a lot in there that stirs my spirit. The prayer that my love may ‘abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight’ was what challenged me to apply to go do the DTS (Discipleship Training School) with YWAM. One of my main reasons for doing it is definitely to ‘be able to discern what is best and be pure and blameless … filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ’ – this is something I have been longing for more recently and that I believe will grow as I make the commitment to give Jesus my full attention for the 6 months of the school.

But ultimately it is that last part which screams out to me…

‘to the glory and praise of God.’

I pray that everything I do would be to the glory and praise of God – my wonderful redeemer. I will be leaving for Kansas City in September so the next few months are going to be intense for me. Working, fundraising and preparing spiritually and physically to make this journey but through it all I want to keep focused on God’s will and bringing praise and honour to His name.

‘not my will but Yours be done.’ Amen.

[If you would like to find out more about this DTS or make a donation towards my fees please click here.]

Leave a Reply

